Who We Are

Board of Trustees

Margarita Mooney, Ph.D.

Chairperson of the Board of Trustees and Executive Director

Renzo Canetta, MD

Member, Board of Trustees

Kevin Shinkle

Member, Board of Trustees

Former Trustees

Ana Cecilia Fieler, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Yale University

Neda Cvijetic, Ph.D.

Entrepreneur and Electrical Engineer

Academic Advisory Committee

Hank Edmondson, Ph.D.

Professor of Government

Georgia College

James B. Murphy, Ph.D.

Professor of Government

Dartmouth College

Thomas Joseph White, Ph.D.

Director of the Thomistic Institute

Angelicum in Rome

Roosevelt Montás, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in American Studies and English

Columbia College

Frederick Simmons, Ph.D.

Research Scholar

Princeton Theological Seminary

Pete Peterson


Pepperdine University School of Public Policy

Elizabeth Corey, Ph.D.

Director of the Baylor Honors Program and Associate Professor of Political Science

Baylor University

John Inazu, JD, Ph.D.

Professor of Law and Religion

Washington University in St. Louis

Carlo Lancellotti, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

College of Staten Island & City University of New York

Maria E. Moreyra Garlock, Ph.D.

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Princeton University

Timothy P. O’Malley, Ph.D.

Director of McGrath Theology Online and Associate Professor of Theology

University of Notre Dame


Margarita Mooney, Ph.D.

Chairperson of the Board of Trustees and Executive Director

William Gonch

Director of Programs and Development

Kayla Bartsch

Development Intern

Student Assistants

Michael Paul Cartledge

Communications Manager

Princeton Theological Seminary

Bess Blackburn

Media Manager

Liberty University

Henry Burt

Editorial Assistant

Princeton Theological Seminary

View our Resources

Video, audio, blog posts and more

Support the Movement

Our programming relies upon you

Stay Connected

Sign up for Scala's newsletter